British Parliamentary Debates Tournament


SSTPSR Participated in its first ever British Parliamentary Debates Tournament held in UET Lahore. It was 25th edition of the tournament which makes it one of the oldest and most prestigious debating tournaments of Pakistan. SSTPSR sent 2 teams which comprised of following students:

TEAM A: Muhammad Huzaifa - Grade 10 and Raja Sahil - Grade 10
TEAM B: Vishal Kumar - Grade 10 and Syed Zaraar Shah - Grade 8
Both teams showed exceptional talent and commitment towards debating in their very first tournament which led to SSTPSR establishing its mark in British Parliamentary Debating Circuit of Pakistan with strong impact.
After competing in 5 rounds in open category where our boys spoke against multiple school and university teams, Team A qualified for final in novice category with 5 points. Team B was at 4 points and just 1 point short to qualify for the final. SSTPSR Team A was ranked 3rd in novice category with Muhammad  Huzaifa declared as best speaker
We are extremely proud of our boys and wish them best of luck for future! We are certain that this achievement will act as a motivation for other SSTPSR boys to indulge in productive discourse through art of Debating; something which will further ensure SSTPSR's contribution towards building a strong nation!