Annual Inter-House Bilingual Declamation Contest 2014

Sargodhian Spirit Trust Public School has always emphasized on a wholesome personality development of the students. For this purpose, not only the academics but the co-curricular activities are given equal importance as well. Following this tradition, Annual Inter-House Bilingual Declamation Contest, 2014 was held on November 11, 2014 in school auditorium. Col (Retd) Nazar Hussain was the Chief Guest of this event.


Two speakers from each house participated for Urdu and English Categories respectively. For the judgment of English Speeches, Mrs. Saira, (Principal Y.K Academy), Mrs.Parveen (Principal Y.K Academy) and Mrs. Waheeda Khawar (Faculty from SST English Dept.) were invited while Mr.Abdul-ur Rahman, (SST Faculty) Mr.Zafar Mahmood (SST Faculty) and Mr. Muhammad Waseem Khan (A renowned Debater of his time) judged the Urdu speeches.


Among English Speakers Osama Sheikh of Shahbaz House , Muhammad Subayyal of Sachal House , Zahoor Ahmad of Rohal House and Izhar Hameed of Bhitai House were declared 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively. 2nd position was shared by Muhammad Subayyal and Zahoor Ahmad.



Among Urdu Speakers Hamza Khalid of Shahbaz House, Shoib Ahmad of Rohal House and Abdul Qahhar of Sachal House were declared 1st , 2nd and 3rd while Meer Waiz was ranked 4th . Shahbaz House won the Trophy while Rohal House was declared Runner U. Sachal House stood 3rd and Bhitai House secured 4th and last position.



The Principal Air Commodore (Retd) Nayyar Qayyum Khawja thanked the guests in his address and highlighted the important achievements of SSTPSR as well.


Chief Guest Col (Retd) Nazar Hussain gave away the prizes and certificates to the position holders. He expressed his gratitude for being invited as Chief Guest on this memorable occasion. He also highlighted the aims and mottos behind the establishment of SSTPSR while appreciating the standard of speeches and preparation as well. He also advised the students to be loyal with their cause and to be respectful to their teachers.


Finally, the Principal presented the souvenirs to The Chief Guest Col (Retd) Nazar Hussain and Lt.gen (Retd) Tanvir Hussain Naqvi at the end of the contest.


Lt.Gen (Retd) Tanveer Hussain Naqvi , Air Commodore (Retd) Shabbir Ahmad Khan , Mr. Iqbal Samad, Mr.Hamid Mughal and lady wives graced the event with  their exceptional presence.



At the end, the worthy guests enjoyed a delicious dinner at Mensa along with the students and teachers of SSTPSR